LOST AND FOUND TREASURE

WP_20150108_002

Long time ago (like 10 years back from today, 1/8/2015), I found a very small book in our home. I choose to take it, and I opted to understand what it contained. It had no cover page, and most of the last pages were not there, besides the remaining ones being torn. The remaining pages had stood the test of time and the wrath of hungry rodents.

The book had content related to the journey of Christian salvation. Now am in my final year in campus and after a very long time of searching its presence online, I succeeded in failing to find it. So I have decided to write it, letter by letter, thanks to my 2nd New Year (2015) resolution of writing at least three posts per week.

Here at school, there are bible study sessions with very nice guide books, but none is close to how compelling and convincing this little book I found when I was in primary is.

Here is the 1st page of the torn treasure. I don’t know why, but I always felt that the book can help someone…

WP_20150108_004

The contents of this book include:


 

i. Jesus invites us to follow Him
ii. Why we need to follow Jesus
iii. How can we follow Jesus?
iv. Followers of Jesus must repent
v. Followers of Jesus must be born again
vi. Followers of Jesus must be consecrated
vii. Followers of Jesus must be filled with the Holy Spirit
viii. Followers of Jesus overcome sin
ix. Followers of Jesus love their Bibles
x. Followers of Jesus love to pray
xi. Followers of Jesus must work for Him
xii. Followers of Jesus must be ready for His return
xiii. Questions


I will be writing one post per week on each of the above contents. If I fail to write, my believe is you will be a little patient with me because I have the final campus project waiting for me to complete, besides helping my friends do theirs…

About Kabue Charles

I am an instigator of artistic, intelligent and mind boggling softwares. I love C#, envy C++, and one day I might try CUDA. I prefer solving complex and mission impossible problems in a new or old but innovative way. Am intrigued by machine learning challenges, security critical challenges, and privacy challenges like a real serverless peer-to-peer communication. I am usually literally stressed when a day goes by without learning or doing something new. I avoid repetition whenever possible. Away from computers, I enjoy capturing moments of life and nature with 1080 (…and above) pixel pictures and videos. I like details, accuracy, idealistic but realistic personalities. I love futurist’s but I hate fantasy. A decent, moderate and gentle character is my favorite. I avoid shame like a plague, confront my fears with facts, and I am very constant with opinions and beliefs. I love suits (…but don’t wear them), arsenal football club (…I only know the manager), and I have no favorite food. Reading and writing poems helps me retain my sobriety. I consider myself funny, privileged, a renaissance man and sometimes shy. I believe in things unseen and incomprehensible.

Posted on January 13, 2015, in Follwers of Jesus, Lost and Found and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Say Something....

